ASPRS LiDAR Presentation

Title: LiDAR Acquisition Best Practices, QA/QC Procedures and accuracy assessment to Insure a Quality LiDAR Product to The End User

Presented By: Jamie Young

Date & Time: Thursday, April 29th 11:00am – 12:00

The presentation will cover all aspects of best practices for LiDAR data acquisition. The data acquisition of LiDAR is pivotal in providing a quality LiDAR product but it is important to have the necessary tools and knowledge to assess the qualitative and quantitative aspects of your delivered data set. The presentation will cover the best processes and procedures of a successful data collection and the necessary collection of control data for accuracy assessment. In addition, aspects of qualitative and quantitative assessment will be addressed to provide a better understanding of how to verify a LiDAR data set. It is necessary to have assurances that the LiDAR data delivered meets the requirements of the desired applications and specifications. This will be discussed. Lastly, a discussion of relative and absolute accuracies, their relationship to each other and the importance of assessing these accuracies as they relate to the quality your LiDAR project will be covered.

For more Information on the ASPRS conference Please click on the Link:  http://www.asprs.org/SanDiego2010/index.html

8 Responses

  1. I visited multiple blogs except the audio quality for
    audio songs existing at this web page is actually superb.

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your weblog. You have some really good articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like
    to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link
    back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Thank you!

  3. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. kudos

  4. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a coworker who had been doing a little homework on this. And he in fact ordered me dinner due to the fact that I found it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to talk about this topic here on your website.

  5. Terrific work! This is the kind of info that should be shared
    around the internet. Shame on the search engines for now
    not positioning this post higher! Come on over and
    seek advice from my site . Thanks =)

  6. I almost never leave a response, however i did some searching and wound
    up here ASPRS LiDAR Presentation | LiDAR Blog.
    And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it look like some of these responses look as if they are coming from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at other places, I’d like to follow anything fresh you have to post.
    Could you list of all of your communal pages like
    your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  7. Thanks for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I will be waiting for your further
    write ups thank you once again.

  8. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so
    much, However I am experiencing issues with your RSS.
    I don’t understand why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anyone else getting the same RSS problems? Anyone that knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

